Modernes Gebäude

3R institutions in Germany

🔄 Charité 3R

Berlin wants to become the "capital of alternative methods". The Charité 3R center supports this goal of the Berlin state government by preparing and supporting Berlin-wide research alliances in the 3R field. Charité 3R also collaborates with partners at national and European level to jointly advance the implementation of the 3R principle in biomedical research. Charité 3R also has the task of visibly implementing the 3R principles in research and teaching at Charité. The website offers a variety of useful information on 3R topics ( link ).

 

🔄 3R Center Tübingen

This 3R center focuses on in vitro models and alternative animal experiments. Thus, they provide alternative methods and also promote new alternative methods ( link ).

 

🔄 3R casting

As an interdisciplinary research center, the 3R Center Giessen is concerned with the continuation of 3R research and teaching. It offers many projects as well as further and advanced training. 

 

🔄 FU Berlin - responsibility for people and animals

This website gives an overview of 3R research at Freie Universität Berlin and contains sections on ethical challenges, legal frameworks and animal welfare activities ( link ).

 

🔄 German Center for the Protection of Laboratory Animals (Bf3R)

The Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR) functions as the "German Center for the Protection of Laboratory Animals (Bf3R)" and coordinates all associated activities nationwide ( link ).

 

🔄 BfR database on animal experiments in Germany

The Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR) has the legal mandate to publish anonymized, generally understandable, non-technical project summaries of approved animal experimentation projects in Germany. The BfR makes the applicants' project summaries available to the public via the AnimalTestInfo database ( link ).

 

🔄 GV-SOLAS

The Society for Laboratory Animal Science (GV-SOLAS) is committed to the responsible handling of laboratory animals. It is a competent contact for legislators, the scientific community and the public and also organizes scientific conferences and seminars ( link ).

 

🔄 Veterinary Association for Animal Welfare eV

The Veterinary Association for Animal Protection e.V. operates the working group "Animals in Experiments". The aim of the working group is to implement and promote evidence-based animal welfare in the field of animal experimentation ( link ).

Modernes Gebäude

3R Institutionen in Deutschland

🔄 Charité 3R

Berlin will die „Hauptstadt der Alternativmethoden“ werden. Das Zentrum Charité 3R unterstützt dieses Ziel der Berliner Landesregierung, indem Berlinweite Forschungsverbünde im 3R-Bereich vorbereitet und unterstützt werden. Auch auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene arbeitet Charité 3R mit Partnern zusammen, um die Umsetzung des 3R-Prinzips in der biomedizinischen Forschung gemeinsam voranzubringen. Charité 3R hat auch die Aufgabe, die 3R-Prinzipien in Forschung und Lehre an der Charité sichtbar umzusetzen. Der Webauftritt biete eine Vielzahl an nützlichen Informationen zu 3R Themen (link).

 

🔄 3R Zentrum Tübingen

Dieses 3R Zentrum hat den Fokus auf In-vitro-Modelle und Tierversuchsalternativen. Somit stellen sie Alternativmethoden zur Verfügung und fördern auch neue Alternativmethoden (link).

 

🔄 3R-Gießen

Das 3R Zentrum Gießen befasst sich als interdisziplinäres Forschungszentrum mit der Verstetigung der 3R-Forschung und Lehre. Es bietet viel Projekte sowie fort- und Weiterbildungen an.

 

🔄 FU Berlin - Verantwortung für Mensch und Tier

Diese Website gibt einen Überblick über die 3R-Forschung an der Freien Universität Berlin und enthält Abschnitte über ethische Herausforderungen, rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen und Tierschutzaktivitäten (link).

 

🔄 Deutsches Zentrum für den Schutz von Versuchstieren (Bf3R)

Das Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BfR) fungiert als "Deutsches Zentrum für den Schutz von Versuchstieren (Bf3R)" und koordiniert bundesweit alle damit verbundenen Aktivitäten (link).

 

🔄 BfR-Datenbank zu Tierversuchsvorhaben in Deutschland

Das Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BfR) hat den gesetzlichen Auftrag, anonymisierte, allgemein verständliche, nichttechnische Projektzusammenfassungen von genehmigten Tierversuchsvorhaben in Deutschland zu veröffentlichen. Das BfR stellt die Projektzusammenfassungen der Antragsteller über die Datenbank AnimalTestInfo der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung (link).

 

🔄 GV-SOLAS

Die Gesellschaft für Versuchstierkunde (GV-SOLAS) setzt sich für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Versuchstieren ein. Sie ist kompetenter Ansprechpartner für den Gesetzgeber, die Wissenschaft und die Öffentlichkeit und veranstaltet zudem wissenschaftliche Tagungen und Seminare (link).

 

🔄 Tierärztliche Vereinigung für Tierschutz e.V.

Die Tierärztliche Vereinigung für Tierschutz e.V. betreibt den Arbeitskreis "Tiere im Versuch". Ziel des Arbeitskreises ist die Umsetzung und Förderung eines evidenzbasierten Tierschutzes im Bereich der Tierversuche (link).