Moderne Bibliothek

Information hubs

🔄 The QUEST toolbox

The BIH QUEST Center for Transforming Biomedical Research aims to increase the value and impact of biomedical research by maximizing its quality, reproducibility, generalizability, and validity. Her toolbox focuses on the reproducibility of animal experiments. It contains helpful tools, programs and online platforms - non-commercial wherever possible - and is structured according to the stages in the life cycle of a research project: preparation, implementation and publication ( link ).

 

🔄 Understand animal experiments

Understanding Animal Experiments is an initiative of German science, coordinated by the Alliance of Science Organizations. It provides comprehensive, up-to-date and fact-based information about animal experimentation at publicly funded research institutions. The initiative gives insights into the need for responsible animal experimentation with the involvement of the 3Rs. It also promotes the dialogue between science and the public and offers download options and graphics such as brochures, flyers or statements ( link ).

 

🔄 3Rs- Reduction.co.uk

This website provides an interactive short course on experimental design for researchers working with laboratory animals. The goal is to reduce the number of animals used, improve the quality of science, and save time, money, and other scientific resources. Ethical review boards, IACUCs, and PhD advisors could ask scientists beginning work with animals to visit the site, review it in sequence, and certify (using the form provided) that they have done so before beginning their experiments ( link ).

 

🔄 ALTEX

ALTEX: Alternatives to Animal Experimentation is a quarterly peer-reviewed scientific journal that discusses alternatives to animal experimentation and related bioethics issues and seeks to promote the replacement, reduction, and refinement of animal use in research. The website also offers a variety of useful 3R links ( link ).

 

🔄 NC3Rs resource hubs

NC3Rs is the UK's National Centre for the Replacement, Refinement & Reduction of Animals in Research. This comprehensive NC3Rs resource page includes several information hubs, such as e-learning resources, a rodent welfare hub, and an experimental design hub ( link ).

 

🔄 Norecopa

Norecopa is Norway's national platform for promoting the "3 Rs". Norecopa offers an international conference calendar and newsfeed and publishes an electronic newsletter 7-8 times a year. Norecopa published the PREPARE: Guide for planning animal research and experiments ( link ).

 

🔄 3R-SMART - alternative methods for animal experiments

3R-SMART (3R training platform for methodical approaches to reducing animal experiments) is a new training platform for methodical approaches to reducing animal experiments. The articles on this page are available in German and / or English. Most of these contributions are audio recordings of lectures with the corresponding presentations. The platform is a BMBF-funded project and is coordinated and developed by the University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover and the Philipps University of Marburg ( link ).

Moderne Bibliothek

Information hubs

🔄 Die QUEST-Toolbox

Das BIH QUEST Center for Transforming Biomedical Research hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den Wert und die Wirkung biomedizinischer Forschung zu erhöhen, indem ihre Qualität, Reproduzierbarkeit, Verallgemeinerbarkeit und Validität maximiert wird. Ihre Toolbox konzentriert sich auf die Reproduzierbarkeit von Tierversuchen. Sie enthält hilfreiche Werkzeuge, Programme und Online-Plattformen - wo immer möglich nicht-kommerziell - und ist nach den Phasen im Lebenszyklus eines Forschungsprojekts gegliedert: Vorbereitung, Durchführung und Veröffentlichung (link).

 

🔄 Tierversuche verstehen

„Tierversuche verstehen“ ist eine Initiative der deutschen Wissenschaft, koordiniert von der Allianz der Wissenschaftsorganisationen. Sie informiert umfassend, aktuell und faktenbasiert über Tierversuche an öffentlich geförderten Forschungseinrichtungen. Die Initiative gibt Einblicke in die Notwendigkeit verantwortungsbewusster Tierversuche unter Einbeziehung der 3R. Weiterhin fördert sie auch den Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft und Öffentlichkeit und bietet Downloadangebote und Grafiken wie Broschüren, Flyer oder Stellungnahmen (link).

 

🔄 3Rs- Reduction.co.uk

Diese Website bietet einen interaktiven Kurzkurs zur Versuchsplanung für Forscher, die mit Labortieren arbeiten. Das Ziel ist es, die Anzahl der verwendeten Tiere zu reduzieren, die Qualität der Wissenschaft zu verbessern und Zeit, Geld und andere wissenschaftliche Ressourcen zu sparen. Ethische Prüfungskommissionen, IACUCs und Doktorväter könnten Wissenschaftler, die mit der Arbeit mit Tieren beginnen, bitten, die Seite zu besuchen, sie nacheinander durchzuarbeiten und (mit dem bereitgestellten Formular) zu bescheinigen, dass sie dies getan haben, bevor sie mit ihren Versuchen beginnen (link).

 

🔄 ALTEX

ALTEX: Alternatives to Animal Experimentation ist eine vierteljährlich von Experten begutachtete wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift, die Alternativen zu Tierversuchen und verwandten Fragen der Bioethik behandelt und versucht, den Ersatz, die Reduzierung und die Verfeinerung des Tiergebrauchs in der Forschung zu fördern. Die Webseite bietet aber auch eine Vielzahl an nützlichen 3R links (link).

 

🔄 NC3Rs-Ressourcen-Hubs

NC3Rs ist das britische National Centre for the Replacement, Refinement & Reduction of Animals in Research. Diese umfassende NC3Rs-Ressourcenseite enthält mehrere Informationszentren, wie z. B. E-Learning-Ressourcen, ein Zentrum für das Wohlergehen von Nagetieren und ein Zentrum für die Versuchsplanung (link).

 

🔄 Norecopa

Norecopa ist Norwegens nationale Plattform für die Förderung der "3 Rs". Norecopa bietet einen internationalen Tagungskalender und Newsfeed und gibt 7-8 Mal im Jahr einen elektronischen Newsletter heraus. Norecopa veröffentlichte die PREPARE: Leitfaden für die Planung von Tierforschung und -versuchen (link).

 

🔄 3R-SMART - Alternativmethoden für Tierversuche

3R-SMART (3R-Schulungsplattform für Methodische Ansätze zur Reduktion von Tierversuchen) ist eine neue Schulungsplattform für methodische Ansätze zur Reduktion von Tierversuchen. Die Beiträge auf dieser Seite sind in deutscher und/oder englischer Sprache verfügbar. Bei den meisten dieser Beiträge handelt es sich um Audio-Aufzeichnungen von Vorträgen mit den entsprechenden Präsentationen. Die Plattform ist ein BMBF-gefördertes Projekt und wird von der Stiftung Tierärztliche Hochschule Hannover und der Philipps-Universität Marburg koordiniert und entwickelt (link).