Buchseiten

guidelines

European Commission - Animals used for scientific purposes

All animal testing must be carried out in accordance with EU legislation. Since 1986, the EU has had specific legislation on the use of animals for scientific purposes. In 2010 the EU passed Directive 2010/63 / EU on the protection of animals used for scientific purposes. It came into full force on January 1, 2013 ( link ).

🔄 Links to German animal protection legislation

The 3R Center of Charité provides an extensive list of links to current animal welfare legislation and other relevant information ( link ).

 

🔄 PREPARE

PREPARE stands for "Planning Research and Experimental Procedures on Animals: Recommendations for Excellence". A group of experts from England and Norway, led by Norecopa, have developed a set of guidelines for planning animal experiments. They complement reporting guidelines such as ARRIVE and cover all stages of quality assurance, from the management of an animal facility or population to the individual procedures that are part of a study  ( link ).

 

🔄 ARRIVE

ARRIVE stands for "Animal Research: Reporting of In Vivo Experiments". The ARRIVE guidelines were developed as part of an NC3Rs initiative to improve reporting standards and ensure that the data from animal experiments can be fully evaluated and used ( link). The ARRIVE guidelines are now available in a beta version 2.0 ( link ).

 

🔄 GIVIMP

GIVIMP stands for 'Guidance Document on Good In Vitro Method Practices'. It is part of the OECD series on 'Testing and Assessment' and addresses the development and implementation of in vitro methods for regulatory use in human safety assessments. It provides guidance on key elements of in vitro methods for test method developers and the end users of research data ( link).

 

🔄 Guideline on the principles of regulatory acceptance of 3R test approaches

This EMA guideline defines regulatory acceptance and provides guidance on the scientific and technical criteria for regulatory acceptance of 3Rs testing approaches. Pathways to regulatory acceptance of 3R test approaches and procedures for submitting and evaluating a proposal for regulatory acceptance of 3R test approaches are described ( link ).

 

🔄 FAIR

The FAIR Guiding Principles for scientific data management and stewardship state that data must be traceable, accessible, interoperable and reusable (Wilkinson et al. 2016). These guidelines place particular emphasis on improving the ability of machines to automatically find and use data and on helping individuals reuse it ( link ).

Buchseiten

guidelines

Europäische Kommission - Tiere, die für wissenschaftliche Zwecke verwendet werden

Alle Tierversuche müssen in Übereinstimmung mit der EU-Gesetzgebung durchgeführt werden. Seit 1986 gibt es in der EU spezielle Rechtsvorschriften für die Verwendung von Tieren zu wissenschaftlichen Zwecken. Im Jahr 2010 verabschiedete die EU die Richtlinie 2010/63/EU zum Schutz der für wissenschaftliche Zwecke verwendeten Tiere. Sie trat am 1. Januar 2013 vollständig in Kraft (link).

🔄 Links zur deutschen Tierschutzgesetzgebung

Das 3R Zentrum der Charité stellt eine umfangreiche Liste mit Links zum geltenden Tierschutzrecht und weiteren relevanten Informationen zur Verfügung (link).

 

🔄 PREPARE

PREPARE steht für "Planning Research and Experimental Procedures on Animals: Recommendations for Excellence". Eine Gruppe von Experten aus dem England und Norwegen hat unter der Leitung von Norecopa eine Reihe von Richtlinien für die Planung von Tierversuchen erstellt. Sie ergänzen Berichtsrichtlinien wie ARRIVE und decken alle Stufen der Qualitätssicherung ab, vom Management einer Tieranlage oder -population bis hin zu den einzelnen Verfahren, die Teil einer Studie sind (link).

 

🔄 ARRIVE

ARRIVE steht für 'Animal Research: Reporting of In Vivo Experiments". Die ARRIVE-Richtlinien wurden als Teil einer NC3Rs-Initiative entwickelt, um die Standards der Berichterstattung zu verbessern und sicherzustellen, dass die Daten aus Tierversuchen vollständig ausgewertet und genutzt werden können (link). Mittlerweile gibt es die ARRIVE-Richtlinien in einer beta version 2.0 (link).

🔄 GIVIMP

GIVIMP steht für 'Guidance Document on Good In Vitro Method Practices'. Es ist Teil der OECD Serie über „Testing and Assessment“ und befasst sich mit der Entwicklung und Implementierung von In-vitro-Methoden für den behördlichen Einsatz in Sicherheitsbewertungen beim Menschen. Es bietet Leitlinien zu Schlüsselelementen von In-vitro-Methoden für Entwickler von Testmethoden und die Endnutzer von Forschungsdaten (link).

 

🔄 Leitlinie zu den Prinzipien der regulatorischen Akzeptanz von 3R-Testansätzen

Diese EMA-Leitlinie definiert die regulatorische Akzeptanz und gibt Hinweise zu den wissenschaftlichen und technischen Kriterien für die regulatorische Akzeptanz von 3R-Testansätzen. Es werden Wege zur regulatorischen Akzeptanz von 3R-Testansätzen und Verfahren zur Einreichung und Bewertung eines Vorschlags zur regulatorischen Akzeptanz von 3R-Testansätzen beschrieben (link).

 

🔄 FAIR

Die FAIR Guiding Principles for scientific data management and stewardship besagen, dass Daten auffindbar, zugänglich, interoperabel und wiederverwendbar sein müssen (Wilkinson et al. 2016). Diese Richtlinien legen einen besonderen Schwerpunkt auf die Verbesserung der Fähigkeit von Maschinen, die Daten automatisch zu finden und zu nutzen, sowie auf die Unterstützung ihrer Wiederverwendung durch Einzelpersonen (link).