Registration

Publication bias is widespread in animal research, which means that zero and negative results often end up unpublished in the filing drawer. Studies should be pre-registered (e.g. at https://www.animalstudyregistry.org/) to reduce publication bias and limit the researcher's degree of freedom in the analysis and the tested hypotheses. (Source: BIH QUEST Center)

🔄 Pre-registration platform

The animal experiment register is operated by the German Center for the Protection of Laboratory Animals (Bf3R) at the Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR). The register serves to improve research quality and animal welfare ( Heinl et al. 2020 ). It provides a platform to register an exact study plan for studies with animals before starting the experiments. Each study receives a DOI number (Digital Object Identifier). The visibility of the studies can be restricted for a period of up to five years ( link ).

 

🔄 International registry for preclinical study protocols

This registry is provided with the support of the Transnational AllianCe for Regenerative Therapies In Cardiovascular Syndromes (TACTICS), but is open to studies from all areas of the biomedical sciences. The register aims to promote the online registration of preclinical studies in order to avoid publication bias and replicates regulations that already exist for clinical studies ( link ).

 

🔄 AsPredicted

The AsPredicted website is not a register, but a simple form of pre-registration that only requires what is necessary to separate exploratory and confirmatory analyzes. Researchers can, however, put the completed forms in a register in order to meet the standards for retention and transparency ( link ).

Registration

Publikationsverzerrungen sind in der Tierforschung weit verbreitet, was bedeutet, dass Null- und Negativ-Ergebnisse oft unveröffentlicht in der Aktenschublade landen. Studien sollten vorregistriert werden (z.B. auf https://www.animalstudyregistry.org/), um den Publikationsbias zu reduzieren und die Freiheitsgrade des Forschers bei der Analyse und den getesteten Hypothesen zu begrenzen. (Quelle: BIH QUEST Center)

🔄 Präregistrierungs-Plattform

Das Tierversuchsregister wird vom 'Deutschen Zentrum zum Schutz von Versuchstieren' (Bf3R) am Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BfR) betrieben. Das Register dient der Verbesserung der Forschungsqualität und des Tierschutzes (Heinl et al. 2020). Es bietet eine Plattform, um einen genauen Studienplan für Studien mit Tieren vor Beginn der Versuche zu registrieren. Jede Studie erhält eine DOI-Nummer (Digital Object Identifier). Die Sichtbarkeit der Studien kann für einen Zeitraum von bis zu fünf Jahren eingeschränkt werden (link).

 

🔄 Internationales Register für präklinische Studienprotokolle

Dieses Register wird mit Unterstützung der Transnational AllianCe for regenerative Therapies In Cardiovascular Syndromes (TACTICS) bereitgestellt, ist aber offen für Studien aus allen Bereichen der biomedizinischen Wissenschaften. Das Register zielt darauf ab, die Online-Registrierung von präklinischen Studien zu fördern, um Publikationsverzerrungen zu vermeiden, und repliziert Regelungen, die bereits für klinische Studien bestehen (link).

 

🔄 AsPredicted

Die Website AsPredicted ist kein Register, sondern eine einfache Form der Präregistrierung, die nur das Notwendige verlangt, um explorative von konfirmatorischen Analysen zu trennen. Forscher können jedoch die ausgefüllten Formulare in ein Register einstellen, um die Standards für Aufbewahrung und Transparenz zu erfüllen (link).