3r resources

3R Resources is intended to help researchers - especially young scientists - to find alternatives to animal experiments, to use fewer laboratory animals, to improve the well-being of these animals and thereby increase the quality of biomedical research.

 

Around 60 years ago, WMS Russell and RL Burch developed the 3R principle and presented it in their book "The Principles of Humane Experimental Technique". Since then, suggestions for additional Rs to complement the original 3R have emerged from many quarters.

 

The 3R-Resources of the 3R-Center Rhein-Neckar is structured on the basis of the 6R-model of the BIH QUEST Center (position paper Strech & Dirnagl, 2019), which adds robustness, registration and reporting to replacement, reduction and refinement.

The 3R Resources makes it easier to find relevant, high-quality information and facilitates the implementation of the 6Rs.

 

We look forward to your feedback and further suggestions to (email).

shutterstock_114197461.jpg
Replacement
shutterstock_1587990844.jpg
Reduction
shutterstock_463274885.jpg
Refinement
shutterstock_420085642.jpg
Robustness
Wissenschaftler am Computer
Registration
shutterstock_1682600725.jpg
Reporting
Moderne Bibliothek
Information hubs
Buchseiten
Guidelines
Modernes Gebäude
Institutions

3r resources

Die 3R Resources soll Forschenden - insbesondere dem wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs - helfen, Alternativen zu Tierversuchen zu finden, weniger Versuchstiere einzusetzen, das Wohlbefinden dieser Tiere zu verbessern und dabei die Qualität der biomedizinischen Forschung zu steigern.

 

Vor rund 60 Jahren entwickelten W.M.S. Russell und R.L. Burch das 3R-Prinzip und stellten es in ihrem Buch "The Principles of Humane Experimental Technique" vor. Seitdem sind von vielen Seiten Vorschläge für weitere Rs zur Ergänzung der ursprünglichen 3R aufgetaucht.

 

Die 3R-Resources des 3R-Zentrums Rheim-Neckar ist in Anlehnung an das 6R-Modell des BIH QUEST Center (Positionspapier Strech & Dirnagl, 2019) strukturiert, das zu Replacement, Reduktion und Refinement noch Robustheit, Registrierung und Reporting hinzufügt.

Die 3R Resources vereinfacht das Auffinden relevanter, qualitativ hochwertiger Informationen und erleichtert die Umsetzung der 6Rs.

 

Wir freuen uns über Rückmeldungen und weitere Vorschläge an marcus.meinhardt@zi-mannheim.de.

Replacement
Reduction
Refinement
Robustness
Registration
Reporting
Information Hubs
Guidelines
Institutions