633079493-huge.jpg
3R center Rhein-Neckar:
Strengthen animal welfare, work out alternative methods and improve data quality

Welcome to the website of the 3R-Center Rhein-Neckar.

Our goal is to jointly advance the commitment in the Rhine-Neckar region for animal welfare in research based on the internationally recognized 3R principle (replace, reduce, refine - avoid, reduce, improve).

The participating partners of the center, the Central Institute for Mental Health (ZI), the University Medicine Mannheim and the University of Heidelberg are intensifying their networking through the center and together we want to further reduce the number of animal experiments and the stress on laboratory animals by optimizing methods and measurement procedures.

shutterstock_624428612.jpg

about 3r Rhein Neckar

In Baden-Wurttemberg and the Rhine-Neckar region, there are a large number of biomedical research institutions that also conduct animal experiments. The question of animal welfare is therefore of particular importance. With the 3R-Center Rhein-Neckar (funded by the Ministry for Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Wurttemberg) efforts are now being intensified to strengthen the internationally recognized 3R principle.

633079493-huge.jpg
3R-Zentrum Rhein-Neckar:
Tierschutz stärken, Alternativmethoden herausarbeiten und Datenqualität verbessern

Willkommen auf der Webseite des 3R-Zentrums Rhein-Neckar.

Unser Ziel ist es, das Engagement in der Rhein-Neckar-Region für den Tierschutz in der Forschung nach dem international anerkannten 3R-Prinzip (Replace, Reduce, Refine – Vermeiden, Verringern, Verbessern) künftig gemeinsam voranzutreiben.

Die beteiligten Partner des Zentrums, das Zentralinstitut für Seelische Gesundheit (ZI), die Universitätsmedizin Mannheim sowie die Universität Heidelberg intensivieren durch das Zentrum die Vernetzung und wir wollen gemeinsam die Anzahl der Tierversuche weiter reduzieren und die Belastungen der Versuchstiere durch Optimierung von Methoden und Messverfahren so weit wie möglich verringern.

shutterstock_624428612.jpg

Über 3r Rhein Neckar

In Baden-Württemberg und in der Region Rhein-Neckar existieren eine Vielzahl an biomedizinischen Forschungseinrichtungen, an denen auch Tierversuche stattfinden. Daher kommt der Frage des Tierschutzes eine besondere Bedeutung zu. Mit dem 3R-Zentrum Rhein-Neckar (gefördert vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg) werden nun die Bemühungen intensiviert, das international anerkannte 3R-Prinzip zu stärken.